Club News

UPCOMING SAILING EVENT - Club Day, Race 5 & Incl. Junior Fun Day

Sunday 29 November - 2:00pm start
High water 3.55pm (PC) 1.9m
ROs Peter & Korena

Marty’s forecast (update 26/11 pm)
Fresh southerlies 9 knots, Partly Cloudy 13C

>>>> All Welcome <<<<

Race day photos here Race Days

Broad Bay Boating Club and Beach Reserve Area - Latest Proposed Design of Road Widening
Have Your Say: Here is all the information and an online form for community consultation before 2 October ie. end of next week.

Rummage Sale - approx $3500 raised towards the rebuild project.
Thanks to everyone involved

Our club bank account has been updated - for payment of subs

Please note our new bank account - 02-0910-0090017-000

Club Notices:

  • Community Sailing, Monday evenings from 5.30pm - begins early October.... ends late March. Community Sailing has been very popular with the junior fleet. We also encourage senior and family members to get their craft on the water for some R&R. Including power boaters and kayakers etc. Hope to see you on the water

Current Trophy Holders - 2019/20

  • Brian Loughrey - The Hartley Cup - for Perseverance & Consistent Performance

  • Allan Joss - C A Hart Trophy - Most Line Honours - Most Line Honours! With or without Alan Loughrey at helm

  • Alec Sinclair - T J Hart Trophy - Best over all, on handicap points over all races

  • Pieter Besuijen - Challenge Cup - Contribution to club including community sailing

  • Alan Loughrey - Potter Prize - Consistent Crewing Acid Test

  • Jack Campbell - Stanley H. A. Beck Junior Cup - Always sailing and always competing (even in the senior fleet) – awarded 4th year in a row